There are three ways you might be charged with a Felony for DUI in California!
If you are Driving Under the Influence of Alcohol (California Vehicle Code 23152) you can be charged with either a felony or misdemeanor, depending on the circumstances. If there is a bodily injury to another person (or a death) the DUI could be charged as a felony (CVC 23153). It might also be considered a felony if the offense occurs within 10 years of 3 or more major traffic offenses (CVC 23550) or within 10 years of a prior DUI conviction (CVC 23550.5).
For more information, or for help with any legal questions visit www.kazarianatlaw.com or call 1-657-2008-LAW